Find a FreeStyle Instructor!

Contact information for some great instructors in Touring and FreeStyle Canoeing:  

 If you know someone who should be added to this list, please let me know!  pklonowski@comcast.net

Illinois:

  • Tracy Hunt: tracyhunt077@gmail.com
    • ACA Level 3 FreeStyle Canoe, Solo and Tandem
    • ACA Level 3 River Canoe, Solo and Tandem
  • Paul Klonowski: pklonowski@comcast.net
    • ACA Level 3 FreeStyle Canoe, Solo and Tandem
    • ACA Level 2 River Canoe, Solo and Tandem

Kentucky:

  • Ron Young: ronyoung@roadrunner.com
    • ACA Level 3 FreeStyle Canoe, Solo and Tandem
    • Canoe Camping Endorsement

Louisiana:

  • Becky Molina (ITE): beckmail6175@gmail.com

Michigan:

  • Lynn Dominguez: domin1la@cmich.edu
    •  L3 Freestyle Canoe Instructor (solo and tandem)
    • L2 Essentials of Canoe Touring Instructor Trainer (solo and tandem)
    • L3 Coastal Kayaking Instructor
    • L1 Stand Up Paddleboard Instructor
    • Adaptive Paddling Endorsement
    • Canoe Camping Endorsement
    • Master Educator – Leave No Trace
  •  Anita Lamour: anitamlamour@gmail.com
  • Bob Man: phone (734) 449-0849

Minnesota:

  • Dan Cooke: dancooke@cookecustomsewing.com
  • Sue Plankis: splankis@gmail.com

 New York

  • Marc Ornstein: mornstein@outlook.com
    • ACA Level 3 FreeStyle Canoe, Solo and Tande
    • ACA Level 2 River Canoe, Solo and Tandem
  • Charlie Wilson: charliewilson77@gmail.com
    • ACA FreeStyle Canoe ITE

New Jersey: 

  • Robyn Lowenthal: Catboat3@gmail.com
    • ACA Level 3 FreeStyle Canoe, Solo 
    • ACA Level 2 Touring Canoe, Solo and Tandem

Ohio:

  • Molly Gurien: molly@freestylecanoeing.com
    • ACA FreeStyle Canoe IT
  • Bob Mravetz: rmravetz@uakron.edu
    • ACA IT L3 Freestyle Canoeing
    • Adaptive Paddling Endorsement
  • Elaine Mravetz: rmravetz@uakron.edu
    • ACA ITE L3 Freestyle Canoeing
    • Adaptive Paddling Endorsement
  • Manon Paquet: mmpaquet@aol.com
  • Jim Satrape: jsatrape@yahoo.com

Pennsylvania:

  • Tim Burris: timburris@natlands.org
    • ACA Level 3 FreeStyle Canoe, Solo and Tandem

South Carolina:

  • Tom Fink: finkt@ecu.edu